(SI 2009/470, reg. 29; SI 2016/606, reg. 39)

There are now three categories of student loans: Plan 1 loans (pre-2012 loans); Plan 2 loans (post-2012 loans) and Postgraduate Master's Degree loans. Each type of loan carries different repayment terms although all repayment provisions, in respect both student loans and postgraduate master’s degree loans in England and Wales, are now consolidated in the 2009 Regulations (SI 2017/831).

Postgraduate Masters Degree loans2




From 6 April 2019




Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i Tax and Accounting subscription.

Existing subscriber? Log in

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.