The UK has had mixed success in agreeing treaties which contain the new version of art. 7. Since publication of the 2010 OECD model treaty, only treaties with Barbados, Canada, Germany, Iceland, Japan, Lichtenstein and Sweden contain the new version. New treaties with Albania, Algeria, Bahrain, Belgium, China, Croatia, Hungary, Norway, Senegal, Spain, Tajikistan and Zambia concluded since 2010 to adopt the traditional version. The new text appears in the Lichtenstein-UK Tax Treaty (2012)38 as follows:

Need help? Get subscribed!

To subscribe to this content, simply call 0800 231 5199

We can create a package that’s catered to your individual needs.

Or book a demo to see this product in action.