An area of land may fall into one or more of the above categories. For each category into which it may fall, the Board will refer to the Department of Culture and Media and Sports (DCMS) who consult the appropriate advisory body which, where necessary, will liaise with others involved.

  The advisory bodies consulted are listed in Appendix 9 to the Heritage memorandum as follows:

Advisory Bodies





N. Ireland

Objects, collections and groups of national, etc. interest

Museums, libraries and Archives council

The National Archives

Want to read more?

This content requires a Croner-i Tax and Accounting subscription.

Existing subscriber? Log in

No subscription?

Contact us to discuss your requirements.